*** The 2016 awards will take place on Thursday 11th February ***

>> See 2015 winners here <<

Click here for award ceremony pictures

About the awards

Don't even think about starting your Christmas shopping! Professional Adviser headquarters is once again inviting entries for the Professional Adviser Awards 2015, which will be held at The Brewery in London on 12 February...

The Professional Adviser Awards aim to recognise and reward excellence in the financial services industry.


Following the success of last year's event, we are sticking with our regional adviser categories which seek to identify the best practices operating across the country.

Winning these awards hasn't got any easier, we're afraid (or happy) to say: as well as asking applicants to complete a short questionnaire, we have put together a case study we believe will put your firm's advice processes to the ultimate test.

But, in a slight change from the 2014 awards, and in response to reader feedback, firms will be able to choose one from a selection of three case studies. This is to give more firms a chance to find a case study which better reflects their activities and client base. The three options this year are based on accumulation, decumulation and financial planning, and have been put together by the good people at Perceptive Planning. We trust you will find an appropriate one for your business.

Also, again following feedback, we will be picking an overall winner from among our regional winners. The triumphant firm will be named our inaugural Best Adviser Firm (UK) 2015. Good luck.

It's all change for platforms

Perhaps the biggest change to next year's awards relates to platforms. In lieu of our single award (Best Wrap Platform), we are introducing a total of four categories: Best Adviser Platform; Best Platform for Restricted Advisers; Best Platform for Discretionary Management; and Best D2C Platform.

These changes have been made with the incalculable help of Mark Polson, principal of the lang cat and an expert columnist for Professional Adviser magazine.

An expert judging panel - led by Mark - will determine the winners in these categories from a shortlist derived from adviser votes.

>> Start your vote:


For our investment awards, and following changes we made last year, our categories will continue to reflect the evolution of advisers' investment operations: Best Managed Fund; Best DFM; Best Multi-Asset Group; and Best New Multi-Asset Fund.


In another change, our popular awards for Best Retirement Provider; Best Protection Provider and Best Structured Product Provider will this year be decided by an independent judging panel of advisers and, to give a voice to those with perhaps the closest day-to-day working knowledge of providers, paraplanners.

We are inviting providers to enter the awards and put themselves under the scrutiny of our panel.

Special awards

Our special awards will round off our evening in February next year. If you agree that time in front of clients is the most valuable, we are recognising those businesses that go out of their way to engage with existing and prospective clients with our Best Client Engagement Award, sponsored by Baillie Gifford.

We will also have what is proving to be one of the most popular of all our awards: Paraplanner of the Year, won last year by Foster Denovo's Neil Wortham. Can you follow in his footsteps?

Finally, we will recognise our Personality of the Year. This award is decided on the night from a shortlist selected by the Professional Adviser editorial team. If there is anybody you would like to recommend, please email editor Scott Sinclair at

We look forward to receiving your entries, and welcoming you next year.

For table bookings

Please contact Paige Howley on 020 7316 9766 or via

For sponsorship opportunities

Please contact Natasha Buckle on 020 7316 9491 or via

Scott Sinclair
Editor, Professional Adviser